Angebote zu "Thief" (12 Treffer)

Midnight Thief
8,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Growing up on Forge´s streets has taught Kyra how to stretch a coin. And when that´s not enough, her uncanny ability to scale walls and bypass guards helps her take what she needs. But when the leader of the Assassins Guild offers Kyra a lucrative job, she hesitates. She knows how to get by on her own, and she´s not sure she wants to play by his rules. But he is persistent - and darkly attractive - and Kyra can´t quite resist his pull.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 22.12.2017
Zum Angebot
Midnight Thief als Taschenbuch von Livia Blackb...
9,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Midnight Thief: Livia Blackburne

Anbieter: Hugendubel.de
Stand: 02.02.2018
Zum Angebot
Midnight Thief : Midnight Thief, Book 1 , Hörbu...
31,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Growing up on Forge´s streets has taught Kyra how to stretch a coin. And when that´s not enough, her uncanny ability to scale walls and bypass guards helps her take what she needs. But when the leader of the Assassins Guild offers Kyra a lucrative job, she hesitates. She knows how to get by on her own, and she´s not sure she wants to play by his rules. But he is persistent - and darkly attractive - and Kyra can´t quite resist his pull. Tristam of Brancel is a young Palace knight on a mission. After his best friend is brutally murdered by the Demon Riders, a clan of vicious warriors who ride bloodthirsty wildcats, Tristam vows to take them down. But as his investigation deepens, he finds his efforts thwarted by a talented thief, one who sneaks past Palace defenses with uncanny ease. When a fateful raid throws Kyra and Tristam together, the two enemies realize that their best chance at survival - and vengeance - might be to join forces. And as their loyalties are tested to the breaking point, they learn a startling secret about Kyra´s past that threatens to reshape both their lives. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Bianca Amato. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/reco/008203de/bk_rhde_002536_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: 07.01.2018
Zum Angebot
Thief of Midnight als Taschenbuch von Catherine...
13,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Thief of Midnight: Catherine Butzen

Anbieter: Hugendubel.de
Stand: 09.02.2018
Zum Angebot
Private Desire - Midnight Kiss
2,49 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Zoe loves her life as an au-pair in Paris: two kids that she takes care of for the wealthy Duvilles, an exciting job at an art gallery and a great South American friend. One night, however, when she is home alone with the children, she catches an art thief red-handed. Instead of escaping, though, he looks at her with his wonderful midnight blue eyes and gives Zoe the most passionate kiss ever. Two days later a man with irresistible midnight blue eyes comes into the gallery. Coincidence? Or is this the man who kissed her? Why did he return? Is he still thinking of the kiss, too? And what other secrets is he hiding? Sizzling love stories packed with erotic suspense - this e-book series features self-contained erotic love stories in picturesque settings.

Anbieter: ciando eBooks
Stand: 07.11.2017
Zum Angebot
The Girl at Midnight , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 595min
33,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

For readers of Cassandra Clare´s City of Bones and Leigh Bardugo´s Shadow and Bone, The Girl at Midnight is the story of a modern girl caught in an ancient war. Beneath the streets of New York City live the Avicen, an ancient race of people with feathers for hair and magic running through their veins. Age-old enchantments keep them hidden from humans. All but one. Echo is a runaway pickpocket who survives by selling stolen treasures on the black market, and the Avicen are the only family she´s ever known. Echo is clever and daring, and at times she can be brash, but above all else she´s fiercely loyal. So when a centuries-old war crests on the borders of her home, she decides it´s time to act. Legend has it that there is a way to end the conflict once and for all: find the Firebird, a mythical entity believed to possess power the likes of which the world has never seen. It will be no easy task, though if life as a thief has taught Echo anything, it´s how to hunt down what she wants... and how to take it. But some jobs aren´t as straightforward as they seem. And this one might just set the world on fire. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Julia Whelan. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/lili/001830de/bk_rhde_002536_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: 22.11.2017
Zum Angebot
Daughter of Dusk , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 703min
31,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Livia Blackburne gathered sterling reviews for her fast-paced YA debut, Midnight Thief. In this thrilling sequel, Kyra employs her preternatural thieving skills to preserve a shaky alliance with the Palace. Keeping her newly discovered heritage a secret, Kyra must embrace her Makvani blood to save the city from her Demon Rider kin and their bloodthirsty wildcats. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Bianca Amato. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/reco/008735de/bk_rhde_002536_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: 22.11.2017
Zum Angebot
Murder by Monday: The Agora Mystery Series, Boo...
7,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

A childhood nemesis. A threat seemingly from beyond the grave. Murder by Monday.... A mysterious letter sends Carl Brooke and Rutherford Nordlinger off to the aid of a man who, accused of murder, is now threatened by the man he is said to have killed. "Well; hello there;" I said with some relief. "I am so very glad it is you." "Mr. Brooke;" Nordlinger said, smiling, "By the handle of the revolver I see coming out of your pocket, it seems you were expecting the devil instead." "Very close." I motioned for him to enter. "Very close, indeed." I headed to the bureau, returning the weapon to its proper place. "Do come in and have a seat." Each Agora mystery is a complete and standalone mystery; however, some listeners prefer hearing the stories in order. This is the sixth novella in the Agora series, the others being (in order): Two Tocks Before Midnight The Penitent Thief The Peace Party Massacre The Curse of the Mad Sheik and The Captain´s Play Please search for The Agora Letters for the first five stories in one bundle. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Alan Weyman. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/102317de/bk_rhde_002536_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: 08.12.2017
Zum Angebot
The Clock Strikes Twelve , Hörbuch, Digital, 1,...
21,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Miss Silver investigates the murder of a great British industrialist. Though they share a manor house, the Paradines are not close, and their patriarch does nothing to discourage the petty jealousies that divide wealthy families. A cold figure, James Paradine prefers work to his relations, but on New Year´s Eve he convenes the household. Valuable plans have been stolen from his office, and only one person could be to blame. He knows the culprit´s name and gives the thief until midnight to come forward. By midnight, James Paradine is dead. Was it the thief who killed him, or could it have been someone else acting on different motives entirely? The local constables are baffled, and it is left to prim detective Maud Silver to out the murderer. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Diana Bishop. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/adbl/026319de/bk_rhde_002536_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: 22.11.2017
Zum Angebot
Neil Gaiman´s How the Marquis Got His Coat Back...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Paterson Joseph stars as the Marquis de Carabas in this brand-new BBC Radio 4 full-cast dramatisation of Neil Gaiman´s spin-off short story, set in the magical world of Neverwhere. Returning us to London Below, this enchanting tale continues the story of one of the most colourful characters from Neverwhere - the cool, charming, resourceful Marquis de Carabas, who trades in favours and always has a plan.... The Marquis´ coat is a thing of wonder and beauty. Sleek, stylish and ´the colour of a wet street at midnight´, it has numerous pockets, sumptuous sleeves and the power to transform a young sneak thief into a nobleman. And now it is missing, sold by the Sewer Folk. To reclaim it, the Marquis must venture into one of the most terrifying parts of the subterranean city, encounter an old enemy, face dreadful dangers and - worst of all - accept help from someone very close to home. Expanded and dramatised for Radio 4 by the award-winning Dirk Maggs (Neverwhere, Good Omens, The Hitchhiker´s Guide to the Galaxy) and codirected by Dirk Maggs and Heather Larmour, this spine-tingling production features a star cast including Adrian Lester, Don Warrington and Bernard Cribbins. Contains 15 minutes of additional unbroadcast material. Duration: 60 mins approx. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Adrian Lester, Bernard Cribbins, Don Warrington, Mitch Benn, Paterson Joseph, Samantha Beart. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/rhuk/002586de/bk_rhde_002536_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: 22.11.2017
Zum Angebot