Angebote zu "Lucinda" (17 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

The Midnight Rose - Riley, Lucinda
1,79 € *
zzgl. 3,99 € Versand
Anbieter: reBuy
Stand: 08.12.2019
Zum Angebot
The Midnight Rose - Riley, Lucinda
0,54 € *
zzgl. 3,99 € Versand
Anbieter: reBuy
Stand: 08.12.2019
Zum Angebot
The Midnight Rose (eBook, ePUB)
6,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Shortlisted for the Epic Novel award in the Romantic Novelists Association Books Awards.Spanning four generations, The Midnight Rose by Lucinda Riley sweeps from the glittering palaces of the great maharajas of India to the majestic stately homes of England, following the extraordinary life of a girl, Anahita Chavan, from 1911 to the present day . . .A lifelong passion. An endless search.In the heyday of the British Raj, eleven-year-old Anahita, from a noble but impoverished family, forms a lifelong friendship with the headstrong Princess Indira, the privileged daughter of rich Indian royalty. Becoming the princess's official companion, Anahita accompanies her friend to England just before the outbreak of the Great War. There, she meets the young Donald Astbury - reluctant heir to the magnificent, remote Astbury Estate - and his scheming mother.Eighty years later, Rebecca Bradley, a young American film star, has the world at her feet. But when her turbulent relationship with her equally famous boyfriend takes an unexpected turn, she's relieved that her latest role, playing a 1920s debutante, will take her away from the glare of publicity to the wilds of Dartmoor in England. Shortly after filming begins at the now-crumbling Astbury Hall, Ari Malik, Anahita's great-grandson, arrives unexpectedly, on a quest for his family's past. What he and Rebecca discover begins to unravel the dark secrets that haunt the Astbury dynasty . . .

Anbieter: buecher
Stand: 08.12.2019
Zum Angebot
Meet Me in Bombay (eBook, ePUB)
7,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

**** Bombay, 1913It's New Year's Eve, and Madeline Bright, fresh to the exotic opulence of colonial India, is yearning for all she's left behind in England. But then, at the stroke of midnight, Maddy meets Luke Devereaux, and as the year changes so do their lives - forever... Bold and charismatic, Luke opens her eyes to the wonders of Bombay, while Maddy's beauty and vivacity captures his heart. Only her mother disapproves, preferring the devoted Guy Bowen as a match for her daughter. But while Maddy and Luke are falling in love, the world is falling apart. War is on the horizon, and soon it's a question of when Luke will be called to fight, not if. They'll be continents apart, separated by danger and devastating loss, but bound by Luke's promise that they will meet again in Bombay... Meet Me in Bombay is a story of fierce love set against the exotic and colourful world of colonial Bombay and the tragedy of the First World War. Perfect for fans of Dinah Jefferies, Lucinda Riley, Kate Furnivall and Lucy Foley. Praise for Jenny Ashcroft:'Beautifully described . . . a moving love story.' Tracy Rees 'An evocative, absorbing story... A rich and satisfying read..' Gill Paul'This lushly detailed debut is a summer-must read.' Red'Impossible to put this book down.' Kate Riordan

Anbieter: buecher
Stand: 08.12.2019
Zum Angebot
The Seven Sisters: Book One
19,90 CHF *
zzgl. 3,50 CHF Versand

The first book in a series from #1 internationally bestselling author Lucinda Riley, author of The Midnight Rose—hailed as “an extraordinary story [and] a complex, deeply engaging tale filled with fascinating characters” (Library Journal). Maia D’Apliese and her five sisters gather together at their childhood home, “Atlantis”—a fabulous, secluded castle situated on the shores of Lake Geneva—having been told that their beloved father, who adopted them all as babies, has died. Each sister is handed a tantalizing clue to her true heritage—a clue that takes Maia across the world to a crumbling mansion in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil. Once there, she begins to put together the pieces of her story. Eighty years earlier in the Rio of the 1920s, Izabela Bonifacio’s father has aspirations for his daughter to marry into the aristocracy. Meanwhile, architect Heitor da Silva Costa is devising plans for an enormous statue, to be called Christ the Redeemer, and will soon travel to Paris to find the right sculptor to complete his vision. Izabela—passionate and longing to see the world—convinces her father to allow her to accompany him and his family to Europe before she is married. There, at Paul Landowski’s studio and in the heady, vibrant cafes of Montparnasse, she meets ambitious young sculptor Laurent Brouilly, and knows at once that her life will never be the same again. In this sweeping, epic tale of love and loss—the first in a unique, spellbinding series—Lucinda Riley showcases her storytelling talents like never before.

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 08.12.2019
Zum Angebot
The Midnight Rose
16,90 CHF *
zzgl. 3,50 CHF Versand

Shortlisted for the Epic Novel award in the Romantic Novelists Association Books Awards.A lifelong passion. An endless search.Spanning four generations, The Midnight Rose by Lucinda Riley sweeps from the glittering palaces of the great maharajas of India to the majestic stately homes of England, following the extraordinary life of a girl, Anahita Chavan, from 1911 to the present day . . .In the heyday of the British Raj, eleven-year-old Anahita, from a noble but impoverished family, forms a lifelong friendship with the headstrong Princess Indira, the privileged daughter of rich Indian royalty. Becoming the princess's official companion, Anahita accompanies her friend to England just before the outbreak of the Great War. There, she meets the young Donald Astbury - reluctant heir to the magnificent, remote Astbury Estate - and his scheming mother.Eighty years later, Rebecca Bradley, a young American film star, has the world at her feet. But when her turbulent relationship with her equally famous boyfriend takes an unexpected turn, she's relieved that her latest role, playing a 1920s debutante, will take her away from the glare of publicity to the wilds of Dartmoor in England. Shortly after filming begins at the now-crumbling Astbury Hall, Ari Malik, Anahita's great-grandson, arrives unexpectedly, on a quest for his family's past. What he and Rebecca discover begins to unravel the dark secrets that haunt the Astbury dynasty . . .

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 08.12.2019
Zum Angebot
The Midnight Rose
11,90 CHF *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Shortlisted for the Epic Novel award in the Romantic Novelists Association Books Awards. Spanning four generations, The Midnight Rose by Lucinda Riley sweeps from the glittering palaces of the great maharajas of India to the majestic stately homes of England, following the extraordinary life of a girl, Anahita Chavan, from 1911 to the present day . . . A lifelong passion. An endless search. In the heyday of the British Raj, eleven-year-old Anahita, from a noble but impoverished family, forms a lifelong friendship with the headstrong Princess Indira, the privileged daughter of rich Indian royalty. Becoming the princess's official companion, Anahita accompanies her friend to England just before the outbreak of the Great War. There, she meets the young Donald Astbury - reluctant heir to the magnificent, remote Astbury Estate - and his scheming mother. Eighty years later, Rebecca Bradley, a young American film star, has the world at her feet. But when her turbulent relationship with her equally famous boyfriend takes an unexpected turn, she's relieved that her latest role, playing a 1920s debutante, will take her away from the glare of publicity to the wilds of Dartmoor in England. Shortly after filming begins at the now-crumbling Astbury Hall, Ari Malik, Anahita's great-grandson, arrives unexpectedly, on a quest for his family's past. What he and Rebecca discover begins to unravel the dark secrets that haunt the Astbury dynasty . . .

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 08.12.2019
Zum Angebot
On The Wrong Foot
2,00 CHF *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Prince Florian has chosen his bride. Unfortunately he doesn't know who she is or where she lives because she left his Grand Ball in such a hurry on the stroke of midnight. His only clue is the satin slipper she lost in her hurry to leave. Lucinda Heartsong plans to marry Jonathon Tinker. She doesn't want to try the lost slipper when the prince's footman comes calling but he won't take no for an answer. The slipper fits perfectly and Lucinda is whisked off to the palace to become the prince's bride. The minute Lucinda is brought to Prince Florian, he knows there's been a mistake - but he must honour his promise to marry the maiden whose foot was a perfect fit for the lost slipper. Will Prince Florian and Lucinda have to make the best of their mismatch - or live happily ever after with their own true loves?

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 08.12.2019
Zum Angebot
The Midnight Rose
9,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Shortlisted for the Epic Novel award in the Romantic Novelists Association Books Awards. Spanning four generations, The Midnight Rose by Lucinda Riley sweeps from the glittering palaces of the great maharajas of India to the majestic stately homes of England, following the extraordinary life of a girl, Anahita Chavan, from 1911 to the present day . . . A lifelong passion. An endless search. In the heyday of the British Raj, eleven-year-old Anahita, from a noble but impoverished family, forms a lifelong friendship with the headstrong Princess Indira, the privileged daughter of rich Indian royalty. Becoming the princess's official companion, Anahita accompanies her friend to England just before the outbreak of the Great War. There, she meets the young Donald Astbury - reluctant heir to the magnificent, remote Astbury Estate - and his scheming mother. Eighty years later, Rebecca Bradley, a young American film star, has the world at her feet. But when her turbulent relationship with her equally famous boyfriend takes an unexpected turn, she's relieved that her latest role, playing a 1920s debutante, will take her away from the glare of publicity to the wilds of Dartmoor in England. Shortly after filming begins at the now-crumbling Astbury Hall, Ari Malik, Anahita's great-grandson, arrives unexpectedly, on a quest for his family's past. What he and Rebecca discover begins to unravel the dark secrets that haunt the Astbury dynasty . . .

Anbieter: Thalia AT
Stand: 08.12.2019
Zum Angebot