Angebote zu "Remembering" (12 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

Remembering Red Thunder (Midnight Whispers #8)
3,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Remembering Red Thunder (Midnight Whispers #8) ab 3.99 € als epub eBook: . Aus dem Bereich: eBooks, Belletristik, Liebesromane,

Anbieter: hugendubel
Stand: 08.12.2019
Zum Angebot
First World War: 1914: Voices from the BBC Arch...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

A unique collection of historic recordings covering events from the last days of peace to the Christmas truce, 1914. At midnight on 4 August, Britain had declared war on Germany. The pacifist Bertrand Russell was shocked by the pro-war euphoria on the streets, yet young men enlisted willingly because "it would all be over by Christmas". It was not. Instead the opposing armies had become entrenched. It was the beginning of a long and bitter stalemate. In this new audio compilation, troops of the British Expeditionary Force vividly recall the exhausting retreat from Mons, the success at the Marne, and the first battle of Ypres, where the Territorials arrived in bright red London buses. For reconnaissance pilots, the battlefield was defined by blazing villages, and fields alive with German troops. Among the items which powerfully capture the mood of the time are an eyewitness account of the Kaiser’s reaction to the news from Sarajevo on 28 June; Margot Asquith, wife of the Prime Minister, remembering their despair at the inevitability of war; and the poignant reminiscences of civilians and soldiers. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Jonathan Keeble. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/rhuk/001786/bk_rhuk_001786_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 08.12.2019
Zum Angebot
Almost Impossible , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 363min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Fans of Sarah Dessen, Stephanie Perkins, and Jenny Han will delight as the fireworks spark and the secrets fly in this delicious summer romance from a New York Times and USA Today best-selling author. "A fun and relatable summer read for fans of Sarah Dessen and Jenny Han."(School Library Journal)When Jade decided to spend the summer with her aunt in California, she thought she knew what she was getting into. But nothing could have prepared her for Quentin. Jade hasn't been in suburbia long and even she knows her annoying (and annoyingly cute) next-door neighbor spells T-R-O-U-B-L-E.  And when Quentin learns Jade plans to spend her first American summer hiding out reading books, he refuses to be ignored. Sneaking out, staying up, and even a midnight swim, Quentin is determined to give Jade days - and nights - worth remembering.  But despite their storybook-perfect romance, every time Jade moves closer, Quentin pulls away. And when rumors of a jilted ex-girlfriend come to light, Jade knows Quentin is hiding a secret - and she's determined to find out what it is.   1. Language: English. Narrator: Phoebe Strole. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/lili/003259/bk_lili_003259_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 08.12.2019
Zum Angebot
Remembering Red Thunder (Midnight Whispers #8)
3,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Remembering Red Thunder (Midnight Whispers #8) ab 3.99 EURO

Anbieter: ebook.de
Stand: 08.12.2019
Zum Angebot
Casting Dreams Crossing Time
37,90 CHF *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Standing Bear and I met again for the first time in the 1980s. To say he changed my world would be the biggest understatement of my life. He, and his shamanic ways, sent amazing waves through my universe. I wrote Casting Dreams-Crossing Time, my remembering of our story, in 2000. What took so long to release this book? The three of me could explain . . . Janet would tell you I had to finish living it. Dr. Jan would tell you that timing is everything. And Auntie Jan would wax my truth poetically, 'Ah, 'twill be midnight rising 2015 when that clock will chime. I can publish this book now because it is our truth, way back when and even then. Bear and I really did and did really cast our dreams and cross our time.

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 08.12.2019
Zum Angebot
Molloy
18,90 CHF *
zzgl. 3,50 CHF Versand

Molloy is Samuel Beckett´s best-known novel, and his first published work to be written in French, ushering in a period of concentrated creativity in the late 1940s which included the companion novels Malone Dies and The Unnamable. The narrative of Molloy, old and ill, remembering and forgetting, scarcely human, begets a parallel tale of the spinsterish Moran, a private detective sent in search of him, whose own deterioration during the quest joins in with the catalogue of Molloy´s woes. Molloy brings a world into existence with finicking certainties, at the tip of whoever is holding the pencil, and trades larger uncertainties with the reader. Then I went back into the house and wrote, It is midnight. The rain is beating on the windows. It was not midnight. It was not raining. Edited by Shane Weller

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 08.12.2019
Zum Angebot
Molloy
11,90 CHF *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Molloy is Samuel Beckett's best-known novel, and his first published work to be written in French, ushering in a period of concentrated creativity in the late 1940s which included the companion novels Malone Dies and The Unnamable. The narrative of Molloy, old and ill, remembering and forgetting, scarcely human, begets a parallel tale of the spinsterish Moran, a private detective sent in search of him, whose own deterioration during the quest joins in with the catalogue of Molloy's woes. Molloy brings a world into existence with finicking certainties, at the tip of whoever is holding the pencil, and trades larger uncertainties with the reader. Then I went back into the house and wrote, It is midnight. The rain is beating on the windows. It was not midnight. It was not raining. Edited by Shane Weller

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 08.12.2019
Zum Angebot
Casting Dreams Crossing Time
19,99 € *
zzgl. 3,00 € Versand

Standing Bear and I met again for the first time in the 1980s. To say he changed my world would be the biggest understatement of my life. He, and his shamanic ways, sent amazing waves through my universe. I wrote Casting Dreams-Crossing Time, my remembering of our story, in 2000. What took so long to release this book? The three of me could explain . . . Janet would tell you I had to finish living it. Dr. Jan would tell you that timing is everything. And Auntie Jan would wax my truth poetically, 'Ah, 'twill be midnight rising 2015 when that clock will chime. I can publish this book now because it is our truth, way back when and even then. Bear and I really did and did really cast our dreams and cross our time.

Anbieter: Thalia AT
Stand: 08.12.2019
Zum Angebot
Prokofiev-Cinderella
11,99 € *
zzgl. 3,00 € Versand

The Bolshoi orchestra is the pride of Russia's performing culture. Its performance is marked by faultless technique and the finest sense of ensemble. It involves first-class musicians, many of whom are winners of international competitions and teachers of musical institutions. The Bolshoi choir performance is highly successful and it forms an important element of any ballet. A room in Cinderella's Father's House. Her Stepmother, a capricious and arrogant woman, with her two daughters Kubishka and Khudishka, who resemble her in mind and characterr, are occupied with preparations for the ball. The kind and polite Cinderella, wearing an old dress, is the image of her dead mother. She is busy with the dirtiest household tasks. Once alone, Cinderella mourns the past, remembering her happy childhood days and her mother, a most kind and beautiful woman. The ball is in full swing. The Stepmother and Sisters arrive. The Prince appears in the middle of the court melee. Kubishka, Khudishka, the Stepmother and all the ladies try to attract his attention. Unexpectedly, an unknown figure appears in the hall. The Stepmother and the Sisters do not recognise Cinderella. The Prince is enchanted by her and follows her every step. Cinderella, carried away by the fact that her dreams have come true, suddenly remembers about the time. The clock begins to chime midnight. Cinderella runs from the palace and, in her haste, loses one of her slippers. The Prince and the guests rush after her, but she disappears. The Prince picks up the tiny slipper - it will help him find the mysterious beauty. The Prince is wandering the city, seeking the girl who lost her slipper at the ball. None of the girls there remotely remind him of the mysterious beauty, but the searchers declare that the slipper must be tried on. It is in vain, however, that Kubishka and Khudishka try to squeeze their foot into the tiny slipper. Then the Stepmother decides to try it on. Cinderella, hidden in her corner, drops the other slipper. The startled Prince looks at Cinderella and recognises the girl he has been looking for... Recorded 1985 by the State Theatre St. Petersburg Soloists: Gabriella Komleva, Murad Daoekaev, L. Galinskaja, M. Koellik Conductor: Victor Fedotov Director: Victor Okoentsov

Anbieter: Thalia AT
Stand: 08.12.2019
Zum Angebot